primaire bilingue

Welcome to primary school!

First Primary class (6-9 Years old)

Your child is welcomed in this class of adventurers of 20 children aged 5 to 8 years.

Together we will live great adventures to acquire all the fundamentals in a lively and concrete way. Through challenges and experiments, the students of the cycle 2 class will anchor their knowledge of how the world works in a sustainable way, through interdisciplinary projects, solo or in groups.

French-English bilingualism:
Two passionate, qualified and experienced teachers take care of your children: a French-speaking teacher and an English-speaking teacher. For a successful English-speaking immersion, each person speaks in their mother tongue naturally.

They accompany your child above all with a benevolent gaze, a reassuring attitude, comforting words and the values ​​they transmit!

Francophone and Anglophone children grow up together, and happily train towards bilingualism.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The rich emulation of multi-level:

The humanities have shown for almost 40 years that heterogeneity between students is a real asset in small numbers as in our school. It offers all students a very rewarding emulation and allows them to grow at their own pace - and not at the pace of the school program imposed on them.

In our school, the children do not wait around in circles for the change of level in September, but they have access to knowledge as soon as they are ready or asking, and everything is there to meet their curiosity and their openness to the world.

 

A day with our First primary class (6-9 years old)

 

6c94cd1d16fb4e2f7224689.jpg
6c94cd1d16fb4e2f7224691.jpg
primaire bilingue
5c80973516f90cebda28e8.jpg

Second primary Class (8-12 years old)

We welcome between 15 and 20 students aged 8 to 12.

For the start of the 2020 school year, all children entering CM2 or 6th can join our cycle 3 class, and thus continue their education in cycle 4 of the International College of Arcachon Basin next year.

Together, we will carry out major interdisciplinary projects to put into shape or practice all our knowledge of the skills base. The many questions about how the world works and the students' philosophical questions are a source of inspiration to approach or deepen a notion.

Reception of 6th grade students

The 6th grade is in fact included in cycle 3 of national education that we follow. Students thus have one year to enter bilingualism, adopt interdisciplinary and project-based working methods, before they can calmly start their return to year 5 of cycle 4 of the college next September.

For 8/12 year olds, there is more time for philosophical reflection and peace education is deepened. Pupils who wish to do so can become mediators during the recess of the younger ones, helping them (always supervised by an adult) to settle their conflict in a peaceful manner.

French-English bilingualism

At the end of primary school, the students of the International School of the Arcachon Basin have a good understanding of English and they know how to express themselves with ease, according to level B1 of the European frame of reference. They not only acquired the concepts of the base of skills beyond the requirements of national education, but they know how to use their knowledge in their daily life. This success gives our pre-adolescents a great feeling of control and satisfaction, which allows them to consider college with great serenity and motivation.

Our International College, in the continuity of the school, is another great adventure to prepare quietly for the bilingual Bac. It will open its doors for the start of the 2022 school year and will welcome children who already have a very good level of English.

This is why we encourage parents who want their child to integrate our international and bilingual course, to join us as soon as possible for registration as early as possible in our establishment.

 

 

 

A day with our second Primary Class:

313214e716f0e561f9251c6.jpg
7056ceaa16fc272fc577a36.jpg
6c94cd1d16fb4e2f7224b41.jpg
313214e716f0e561f9240a4.jpg
7056ceaa16fc33b4c3420b0.jpg

Bienvenue à l’école primaire !

Classe de cycle 2 (CP / CE1 / CE2)

Votre enfant est accueilli dans cette classe des aventuriers de 20 enfants âgés de 5 à 8 ans.

Ensemble nous allons vivre de grandes aventures pour acquérir tous les fondamentaux de manière vivante et concrète. Au travers de challenges et d’expérimentations, les élèves de la classe de cycle 2 vont ancrer leurs connaissances du fonctionnement du monde de manière durable, au travers de projets interdisciplinaires en solo ou en groupe. 

Bilinguisme franco-anglais:
Deux enseignantes passionnées, diplômées et expérimentées prennent soin de vos enfants :  une enseignante francophone et une enseignante anglophone. Pour une immersion anglophone réussie, chacune parle dans sa langue maternelle naturellement.

Elles accompagnent votre enfant avant tout par un regard bienveillant, une attitude sécurisante, des paroles réconfortantes et des valeurs qu'elles transmettent !

​Enfants francophones et anglophones grandissent ensemble, et s'entraînent joyeusement vers le bilinguisme.

La riche émulation du multi-niveaux:

Les sciences humaines ont démontré depuis presque 40 ans que l’hétérogénéité entre les élèves est un véritable atout en petit effectif comme dans notre école. Il offre à tous les élèves une émulation très enrichissante et leur permet de grandir à leur rythme -et non au rythme du programme scolaire qu'on leur impose.

Dans notre école, les enfants n'attendent pas le changement de niveau de septembre en tournant en rond, mais ils ont accès au savoir dès qu'ils sont prêts ou demandeurs, et tout est là pour répondre à leur curiosité et à leur ouverture sur le monde.

 

​​Une journée avec les Cycle 2 (CP / CE1 / CE2)

 

Classe de cycle 3 (CM1 - CM2 - 6ème)

Nous accueillons entre 15 et 20 élèves âgés de 8 à 12 ans.

Pour la rentrée 2020, tous les enfants qui rentrent en CM2 ou en 6ème, peuvent intégrer notre classe de cycle 3, et ainsi poursuivre leur scolarité au sein du cycle 4 du Collège International du Bassin d’Arcachon l'an prochain.   

Ensemble, nous allons réaliser de grands projets interdisciplinaires pour mettre en forme ou en pratique toutes nos connaissances du socle de compétences. Les multiples interrogations sur le fonctionnement du monde et les questionnements philosophiques des élèves sont source d'inspiration pour aborder ou approfondir une notion.

Accueil des élèves de 6ème​

La classe de 6ème est en effet incluse dans le cycle 3 de l'éducation nationale que nous suivons. Les élèves ont ainsi une année pour entrer dans le bilinguisme, adopter les méthodes de travail interdisciplinaires et par projets, avant de pouvoir commencer sereinement leur rentrée en 5ème du cycle 4 du collège en septembre prochain.

Pour les 8/12 ans,  les temps de réflexion philosophique sont plus nombreux et l’éducation à la paix est approfondie. Les élèves qui le souhaitent peuvent devenir médiateurs/médiatrices durant la récréation des plus jeunes, en les aidant (toujours supervisé par un adulte) à régler leur conflit de manière pacifique.

Bilinguisme franco-anglais

À la fin de la primaire, les élèves de l'École Internationale du Bassin d'Arcachon ont une bonne compréhension de l'anglais et ils savent s'exprimer avec aisance, selon le niveau B1 du cadre de référence européen. Ils ont non seulement acquis les notions du socle de compétences au-delà des exigences de l'éducation nationale, mais ils savent utiliser leurs connaissances dans leur vie quotidienne. Cette réussite confère à nos pré-adolescents un grand sentiment de maîtrise et de satisfaction, qui leur permet d'envisager le collège avec beaucoup de sérénité et de motivation.

Notre Collège International, dans la continuité de l'école, est une autre belle aventure pour se préparer tranquillement au Bac bilingue. Il ouvrira ses portes pour la rentrée 2021 et accueillera des enfants ayant déjà un très bon niveau d'anglais.

C'est pourquoi nous encourageons les parents qui souhaitent que leur enfant intègre notre cursus international et bilingue, à nous rejoindre dès que possible pour une inscription le plus tôt possible dans notre établissement.

 

Une journée avec les 8/12 ans (CM1-CM2-6ème)

Permanence téléphonique du lundi au vendredi entre 8h et 18h

 

06 30 04 59 25

École Internationale du Bassin d'Arcachon

25 allée des Pivoines

Gujan Mestras

Communication & Relations Presse

com@ecoleinternationaledubassin.com

© Copyright 2019 by EIBA