Last step of primary school!


We welcome about twenty thinkers aged 9 to 11 years.

For the fall of 2019, all children born after September 1, 2010 will be able to enroll in this section, and thus continue their education in the International College of Arcachon Bay when it will open its doors for the start of the 2022 school year.

Together, we will carry out major interdisciplinary projects to shape or practice all our knowledge of the  basic skills. The multiple questions on the functioning of the world and the philosophical questions of the pupils are inspiring to approach or to deepen a notion.

For the 9/11 years, the times of philosophical reflection are more numerous and the education for peace is deepened. Students who wish to do so can become mediators during the playtime of the youngest, helping them (always supervised by an adult) to settle their conflict peacefully.

Additional lessons are expanded, for example, with woodworking and the construction of huts or giant games.

At the end of elementary school, students of Arcachon Bay International School have a good understanding and mastering of English and can speak with ease. They have not only learned the basics of skills beyond the requirements of national education, but they know how to use their knowledge in their daily lives. This success gives our pre-teens a great sense of control and satisfaction, which allows them to consider le collège with a lot of serenity and motivation. Our International College will be another great adventure in the continuity of the kindergarten and primary school, to prepare quietly for the International Bac (IB).







A day with the 9/11 Class (CE2-CM1-CM2)

From 8:00am - Daycare
Parents are welcome in the class until 9:15.


8.45 am - Beginning of the school day
                  with the reunion circle

9am - Update on current projects and invitation to reflection, questioning and sharing around a fundamental notion: Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Mathematics, Language, History and Geography, Crafts.



9:15 am - Activities to learn a fundamental notion



10:00 am - Deepening of the notion approached through a different experience



10:45 - Philosophical snack and chatter



11:15 - Outdoor games
            (Proposal for mediation
             & cooperative games)

9/11 Years old

13:00 - Lunch Time with both French & English Teachers
(Depending on the weather, the Lunch takes place in the garden or indoors)



1:45 pm - Quiet Reading Time

9/11 Years old

2.30 pm - Peace Education Workshop



3:00 pm - Complementary lessons inside:Music and orchestra, dance, sport, language, arts and creative expression, emotional intelligence and peace education, theater and singing.



4:00 pm - Complementary lessons outside
          



4:45 pm - End of the school day.
Parents' get together around the snack.
This get-together is a very important  transition for your child because it allows him/her to share with you all the projects of the day and is  thus very motivating! Our inclusive pedagogy invites you to stay in the classroom for about 15 minutes each evening or as soon as possible.



5:00 - 6:00pm - After School

or Evening Club on registration.

9/11 Years Old

 Call us every morning (Monday to Friday) from 9 to 12 am:

 

06 30 04 59 25

Com & Press Relations

com@ecoleinternationaledubassin.com

© Copyright 2019 by EIBA

Dernier cap de l'école primaire ! 

 

Nous accueillons une vingtaine de penseurs âgés de 9 à 11 ans. Pour la rentrée 2019, tous les enfants nés après le 1er septembre 2010 pourront s’inscrire dans cette section, et ainsi poursuivre leur scolarité au sein du Collège International du Bassin d’Arcachon quand il ouvrira ses portes pour la rentrée 2022.   

Ensemble, nous allons réaliser de grands projets interdisciplinaires pour mettre en forme ou en pratique toutes nos connaissances du socle de compétences. Les multiples interrogations sur le fonctionnement du monde et les questionnements philosophiques des élèves sont source d'inspiration pour aborder ou approfondir une notion.

Pour les 9/11 ans,  les temps de réflexion philosophique sont plus nombreux et l’éducation à la paix est approfondie. Les élèves qui le souhaitent peuvent devenir médiateurs/médiatrices durant la récréation des plus jeunes, en les aidant (toujours supervisé par un adulte) à régler leur conflit de manière pacifique.

Les enseignements complémentaires sont élargis par exemple avec le travail du bois et la construction de cabanes ou jeux géants.

À la fin de la primaire, les élèves de l'École Internationale du Bassin d'Arcachon ont une bonne compréhension de l'anglais et ils savent s'exprimer avec aisance. Ils ont non seulement acquis les notions du socle de compétences au-delà des exigences de l'éducation nationale, mais ils savent surtout utiliser leurs connaissances dans leur vie quotidienne. Cette réussite confère à nos pré-adolescents un grand sentiment de maîtrise et de satisfaction, qui leur permet d'envisager le colllège avec beaucoup de sérénité et de motivation. Notre Collège International sera une autre belle aventure dans la continuité de l'école maternelle et primaire, pour se préparer tranquillement au Bac International (IB).

 

Une journée avec les 9/11 ans (CE2-CM1-CM2)

Dès 8h - Accueil garderie 

Les parents sont les bienvenus dans la classe jusqu'à 9h15.

8h45 - Début de la journée d’école

                  avec le cercle de retrouvailles 

9h - Point sur les projets en cours et invitation à la réflexion, au questionnement et au partage autour d’une notion fondamentale : Science, Technologie, Ingénierie, Arts et Mathématiques, Langage, Histoire et Géographie, Artisanat.

9h15 - Activités en français pour apprendre une notion fondamentale

10h - Approfondissement de la notion abordée au travers d’une expérience différente

10h45 - Collation et bavardages philosophiques

11h15 - Jeux à l’extérieur

                (Proposition de médiation

                & jeux coopératifs)

9/11 ans

 

13h - Repas bilingue

(Selon la météo dans le jardin ou à l'intérieur)

13h45 - Pause lecture en anglais

9/11 ans

14h30 - Atelier d’éducation à la paix en anglais

15h - Enseignements complémentaires en anglais en intérieur :

Musique et orchestre, danse, sport, langage, arts et expression créative, intelligence émotionnelle et éducation à la paix, théâtre et chant.

16h - Enseignements complémentaires

              en anglais à l’extérieur

16h45 - Fin de la journée d'école.

                    Retrouvailles des parents

                    autour du goûter.

Ce temps de retrouvailles et de transition est très important pour votre enfant car il lui permet de partager avec vous tous ses projets de la journée et c’est très motivant pour lui ! Notre pédagogie inclusive vous invite à rester dans la classe environ 15 minutes chaque soir ou dès que possible. 

17h-18h -After School ou Evening Club  sur inscription.

9/11 ans

Permanence téléphonique tous les matins du lundi au vendredi de 10h à 12h

 

06 30 04 59 25

École Internationale du Bassin d'Arcachon

25 allée des Pivoines

Gujan Mestras 

Communication & Relations Presse

com@ecoleinternationaledubassin.com

© Copyright 2019 by EIBA